15 Ways: Patterns of the suit

20150419_222735 (2)

Material: colored construction paper.

As my last Way I wanted to make a simple version of Oowa’s suit. Most of my Ways have been very detailed, and that goes well with Oowa’s character of being very observant. His suit on the other hand is all about patterns. The patterns are what identify this suit as Oowa’s. Oowa made the suit himself and decided which patterns he wanted to use. Every suit that is made is unique. So is Oowa’s.

I wanted to use paper because it gives it a layer and texture that a digital illustration can’t give you. I also wanted all my Ways (except for the animation) to be analogue because Oowa has no  knowledge of technology. Therefore, I thought it was appropriate to make everything analogue.

Leave a Reply

